Coaching Staff

Ike Ofoje

Ike Ofoje

Title: Camp Director

Phone: (803) 641-3717

Email: Click Here

Ike Ofoje recently completed his 18th season at the helm of the USC Aiken men’s soccer program. The 2015 season will mark the 12th season of focusing on just one team.

Ofoje started the women’s program at USC Aiken in 1997 and served as its head coach for eight seasons, compiling a record of 51-77-10.

In 2005, Ofoje took on the role of Director of Soccer Operations. In his 18 seasons at the helm of the Pacers, he has an 91-185-29 overall record.

In 2006, Ofoje guided the Pacers to their most successful season in the program’s history. After being picked to finish seventh in the Peach Belt Conference, USC Aiken had fewer losses than any other PBC team and fell just one point short of the league title. The Pacers set school records in both overall and conference wins, finishing the season with a 12-6-2 record (4-1-2 in the PBC), including a 2-1 win over Lander on Oct. 4.

Ofoje, a 1991 graduate of New Hampshire College, was a two-time NCAA Division II All-American and was named Most Valuable Player for his 1989 NCAA National Championship team.

Philmore George

Title: Camp Coaching Staff

Philmore George (USSF A License): Former Head Women’s Soccer Coach at Spelman College. As a player, George was a four-time All-American at Tiffin University, OH, and boasts over twenty years of camp coaching experience.

Totty Totty

Title: Camp Coaching Staff

Totty O. Totty (USSF A License & NSCAA Premier): Totty is the Head Women’s Soccer Coach at Grambling State University, LA. He was a teammate of Director Ike Ofoje at Southern New Hampshire University, where they both earned two-time First Team All-America Honors and won the NCAA DII National Championship in 1989.

Sam Okpodu

Title: Camp Coaching Staff

Sam Okpodu (NSCAA Premier & UEFA B licenses): Sam was the former Head Men’s Soccer Coach at Newberry College, SC. He was the Executive Director SC Youth Soccer as well as the NSCAA coaching staff. As a player Sam was an All-American standout at NC State University, NC.

Eugene Eshun-Phillips

Title: Camp Coaching Staff

Eugene Eshun-Phillips (USSF C License): Eugene was a 4-year starter at USC Aiken and is a senior coach with GA-SC Bulls Soccer Club.


The rest of the 2015 coaching staff will consist of high school coaches and college players.